Ballard R-II Schools

10247 NE State Rt. 18 - Butler, MO 64730

REGULAR BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING – November 13, 2024

Called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Katrina Bergman, President

Present: Katrina Bergman, Bryan Borland, Jill Hill, Ian Meade, Nathaniel Wainscott, Danielle Rolph

Absent: Preston Wainscott

Admin: David Andrade, Stephanie Nold

Guests:

AGENDA was reviewed.

Motion by Katrina Bergman to add II.a. to appoint board secretary. Jill Hill seconded. Motion carried.

Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Preston Wainscott: absent Vote: Jill Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes Danielle Rolph: ves

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

EXECUTIVE SESSION (Closed session, including any record or vote, to the extent that it may relate to the following: 1. Legal actions, attorney work product or confidential discussions with legal counsel as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 2. Student discipline matters or other confidential records relating to students protected from disclosure by laws as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 3. Personnel matters when information concerning the performance or merit of employees is discussed or recorded as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 4. Individually identifiable personnel records as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 5. The lease, purchase, or sale of real estate as provided in section 610.021, RSMo.)

Motion by Jill Hill to at 7:05 to move to executive session. Brian Borland seconded. Motion carried.

Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Preston Wainscott: absent

Jill Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes Danielle Rolph: yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

Returned to regular session at 8:33 p.m. Decisions made in Executive Session are as follows:

Melinda Light's resignation was accepted.

Katrina Bergman: Yes Vote: Bryan Borland: Yes Preston Wainscott: absent

Jill Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes Danielle Rolph: yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

Personnel discussion occurred.

Motion by Jill Hill to adjourn Executive Session and return to Regular Session at 8:33 p.m. Seconded by Brian Borland

Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Preston Wainscott: absent Vote:

Jill Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes Danielle Rolph: yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

Motion by Jill Hill to adjourn at 8:33 p.m. Seconded by Nathaniel Wainscott

Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Preston Wainscott: absent Vote:

Jill Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes Danielle Rolph: yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes